Life In Wales

By KarenC

Bandol

We arrived in beautiful Bandol yesterday afternoon after a great journey with no delays.

It's currently 31degrees with clear blue skies and it's 5.45pm - we couldn't ask for any better.

This morning I went to the supermarket to stock up with provisions for the fortnight, and of course I had to buy some Bandol rosé wine :-).

Then this afternoon we walked into town via the harbour and the beach and I took a few photos with my phone. I particularly like the way this one is framed by the trees, and you can see the lovely blue skies.

I'm having to blip with my iPhone at the moment but have found a bar with free wifi so occasionally I might bring my notebook with me so I can blip a 'proper' photo.

Anyway, it's time for a glass of rosé, so cheers to you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.