A Scary Ride

After a bit of supermarket shopping this morning I collected the dogs from the kennels where they had been for the weekend - they were very pleased to see me, there were lots of wagging tails and bodies.

On our walk this afternoon we came across this gang 'riding' the electricity pylon cables! They have been upgrading / installing the pylons around us for a while now. Big new insulators have been installed on the pylons and now new cable separators are being installed.  I think they must have increased the voltage on the lines as they now 'fizz' all the time whereas before they only made a noise when it was wet!

I watched this gang for a while as they winched themselves along the cable and installed the new separators. The guy on the lower wire was only a few feet of the ground at the lowest point!

I have backblipped yesterday's entry - and am still trawling through all the wedding photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.