Wide Angle Wednesday - Fallen Tree

For the Wide Angle Wednesday challenge this week I was spoilt for choice of images ..

This one is a fallen tree - looking into the underside of the roots. The camera is resting one one of the roots still in place and the tree has fallen away from this position. On the left can be seen another piece of root still in the ground. The trunk itself is about 2 metres in diameter - so it was a mighty tree.

I have added a couple of extras - one of a pile of logs that has been discarded next to the footpath. The useable wood has been removed by the landowner and chopped for firewood! I just loved all the textures of the rotting bits.

The other extra is of some of the bales that I watched being 'born' the other day. The sky was getting darked and darker as the huge cloud front moved overhead.

On yesterdays blip of the moth I noticed that the image that was displayed looked quite blurry yet when viewed in full screen / gallery mode the detail really popped out. I looked back at some of my other shots and saw similar behaviour so it appears that blip is 'mushing' the shots displayed on the main page. Has anyone else noticed this on their shots?

Thanks again to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Angle Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.