Pumpkin

I set a large vat of chicken stock brewing first thing this morning - after hanging out a load of washing and putting another load in.

I then started to make some chutney (tomato and apple) and got halfway down the recipe and it says (after chopping all the fruit and veg) to leave it stand for 24 hours! So I was not able to complete the job. Will have to do that tomorrow...

Our for a walk and spotted a beautiful butterfly (a Red Admiral) on some elderberries (see extra).

After lunch I met up with daughter and granddaughter at Lotherton Hall and had a wander round the bird garden and then to the playground. I found a large patch of pumpkins - with this particular specimen being the largest. View LARGE to see it in all its glory. All back to our place afterwards and soon Mrs madwill returned from visiting her mother

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.