A Moth

Feeling pretty knackered today - the exertions of Sunday must be catching up, even though I felt fine yesterday! I feel like I should be doing as Finlay was in yesterday's blip.

Never mind - I did mange to bottle a batch of beer, which has to be done whilst Mrs madwill is out as she can't stand the smell!

I found this moth on the window sill and moved it onto the kitchen worktop. It kept very still all the time I handled it and photographed it.

It is of course and ex parrot moth, gone to meet its maker, deceased etc. I hope it didn't mind. I also hope it isn't deemed 'cheating'. I was rather pleased with the amount of detail I managed to capture in the 'fur'. Worth a look LARGE.

Thank you to dbifulco for hosting Tiny Tuesday again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.