Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Roots

It hasn't been the best of days, today. My neighbour, Lynton (53) who died last week had his funeral service at Thornhill Crematorium, Cardiff. Despite having the larger chapel, the place was absolutely packed with people standing at the back and some watching on a monitor outside. He was a lovely guy and it doesn't surprise me. He joined the council as a YTS trainee and rose to become Head of Operations in charge of 200 staff, obtaining a B.Sc. degree. One of the speakers mentioned how Lynton valued his family and 'roots' which is kind of apt as that's the photo I took earlier.

Prior to the funeral, Mrs BB went for her monthly hair-do and I headed out to clear my head and look for a photo. The blip picture is of an old tree that has it's roots growing out of the banking on the mountain road leading up to the top where fly-tippers dump with almost impunity.

This evening I attended the Cardiff City v Derby County football match with my eldest son. We deservedly lost 0-2. It was a dire performance to send us back down to the bottom of the division, again. I think it won't be long before our manager goes the same way as Sam Allardyce who was sacked earlier in the day.

I've posted the Wide Angle Wednesday tags on the challenge page, but tomorrows is 'widwed47' - no theme - photo's take on the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.