Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Evening Stroll

Around here it hasn't stopped raining all day; there wasn't an inclination for Mrs BB and I to go for a walk, so we decided for a walk under cover at The Bridgend Outlet centre.

I wasn't expecting to buy anything but I saw a very thin and light micro-fleece with zipped pockets that was ideal to replace one I have worn to death since I bought it in November 2006. We were at The Summer Palace in China. It wasn't summer but blooming freezing and we didn't have any coats. A shop at the rear of the Palace was selling North Face gortex jackets and inner fleece for 20 US dollars (about £10 then) in any colour or size you wanted. After that trip I never wore the coat but the fleece has fallen apart with use. Even Mrs BB has worn her fleece as much as me. You do become attached to items of clothing!

Afterwards we drove past Coity Castle, Bridgend and I stopped and took a few photo's in the rain. The sky was grey and the photo's not appealing to me.

I had a scheduled job this evening and on finishing I headed to The Ridgeway area of Newport where I took the photo of a lady walking her dog in the rain. There were quite a few exercising their pets. Come rain or shine, some things have to be done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.