Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Red

Another dog drama this morning!  Mr. Jeanettie6 called me at 7.00 a.m. to say he'd lost Ollie the Collie in Greenwich Park!  I quickly got dressed and dashed out the house with a tear in my eye and a face like a panicky, scared rabbit to try to help find him...my fear was that he'd try to cross the very busy main road.  I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw him casually sitting outside the newsagents which he passes on the way home from the park (before the main road, thank the Lord!) Mr. J6 sometimes goes in there for a newspaper and ties him outside for a few seconds (which I don't agree with...but might have actually saved his life this time!) so maybe he thought he'd find him there if he sat there long enough!  I was so relieved to find him though...even if he didn't even wag his tail when he saw me! How rude... cheeky dog!  Though he was very pleased to see Mr. J6 when he turned up.  That's quite enough lost/found/still found but lost (poor pug) dog drama for this week.

After my nerves were unjangled and untangled, I went to Camden, Primrose Hill, where I sat on the hill in the beautiful autumn sunshine for a while, then over to Regent's Park.  I spotted this beautiful, glowing, red virginia creeper covering a house (with matching door) in Primrose Hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.