Astute Jargon

By LeslieOakes

I don't do sexy

I in-fact have very few expressions and need to lighten up a bit - says me.

I found my remote trigger today and decided to have a play. I had it in my head that I would do nine head shots editen in black and white and square crop them arranging them in a larger square photo together. I was not expecting that: 1) I require direction, someone to instruct me to lift my head as I've forced all of my chins into view 2) remote trigger is fine, couple it with the timer setting though to give yourself a minute to at least get your hand with the remote in it out of the way 3) in the time it takes to check the expression you want to reproduce and then position yourself accordingly, you will have screwed the shot up before you had even taken it. This photo was a test one where I was working out how much of me would be in the frame etc... (I don't get my photo taken often, and I was really uncomfortable here, one of the few emotions that did show itself.)

So no, I don't do sexy. I also don't do serious, friendly, playful, pensive or even just happy or mildly amused. It seems that I can feel like I'm having fun, yet look completely pissed off. (?)

I'll have to work on that, because apparently smiling releases endorphins and from the look of it today I may not have released any into my system since I was a child.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.