Kicker Rock

It was not rough last night. We are back at San Cristobal, the island we started at last week. This morning we went for a trip on the zodiac to look at the rock formations on a cliff. Mr C hadn't got his camera so used mine, inadvertently adjusting the setting so the pictures were almost totally white. He must have knocked a button or something. He didn't know how he did it to change it back, so I'm on auto again. All the other settings are the same, so I might need to find an expert when we get it home! If anyone has a Canon bridge camera any help is welcome - I was on P and had adjusted the white balance which the guide on the previous trip had said was necessary for the light here in Ecuador, but now I can't find how to do it!

We then went to a lovely beach, in the sun, and saw some crabs and a heron. By the time we got back to snorkel it was cloudy so the water wasn't as clear. Mr C got a fright with a sea lion swimming beside him. I stayed close to the shore and rocks and saw fish. Very pretty. In the afternoon we went round the big rock in the distance in the blip to snorkel from the zodiac, but it was too choppy for all of us apart from an Australian pair who are experts. It is more fun for me when I'm not panicked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.