fs2012

By FrankS

Petals

Last week I published a photo of the poppies in our garden (Poppies). Now all that's left are one or two bedraggled flowers and lots of seed heads. Most of the petals are fallen, the subject of today's photo plus the very short video clip I found on You Tube (Red Petals).

Today was similar to yesterday insomuch as I was at a customer's house all morning and we went for coffee this afternoon. Just for a change we went to Costa rather than Nero, it was surprisingly busy, I guess the weather helped - cold, wet, you get the picture.

It could be the Autumnal weather that made me think of taking photos of dead flowers (though I prefer to think of it as mulch nurturing the ground in readiness for next year's crop) but I think it makes an interesting picture.

View Larger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.