Solstice plus 1

......or maybe that should be minus one, either way the strong winds and cloudy skies were definitely autumnal.

I met Roz and Martin at The Garrick for a pint or so of Abbott. It was very noisy at first with a hen party and a stag party having a competition to see which group can be loudest (the bar we were in is about ten foot by ten foot). Luckily they all left eventually, presumably in different directions.

So we had a good afternoon natter (and drink). Roz showed me her new (non-squeaky) boots from Eco and Martin popped out to buy a 1950's watch at the antiques market.

On my way to the pub I took this photo of Marco Bistro, an Italian café and delicatessen, a small place in Church Street opposite Stratford's council house. I thought it fitted in with my current theme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.