New York In DC

Today I woke up in Washington DC. After a morning of doing some 'work' and spending too much time in front of my computer I developed both a headache and cabin fever! (it's the spreadsheet that did it!)

So I finally got out of the hotel room and went just around the corner to Bruegger's Bagels. Rain is forecasted and it looks cold but it's actually hot and muggy.  I feel a thunderstorm coming, maybe?  

It was almost lunchtime but I was delighted to find out that they serve their breakfast menu all day. This is their Fall special - 'Southwest Sunrise', which is delicious - egg, cheese, red and green peppers, ranchero sauce and guacamole.  On an Asiago Parmesan Bagel. That and a LARGE cup of Dark Roast coffee helped my headache almost disappear.

I've also been catching up on my missing blips!  It's been a busy few days!  Scroll back if you missed them.  I still have a couple more to do but it's back to the airport now for me!  Heading home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.