Exhausted!

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly here!

Today was exhausting! Although we had a slow start, I knew we were off to somewhere when we left the house at lunchtime. I snoozed in the car and when we got to where we were going we were outside the groomers. Nooooo!!!

Not that I don't like them. It's a big place with lots of groomers and they all love ME - but really! I think I go a bit too often and the whole thing is too much fuss and bother. Exhausting!

Then to top it off, Mum went and had lunch with her sister. Where? At IKEA! That's a stupid place to go have lunch when there's really not that much time! And of course she had to pick up 'just a few things' and so she kept me waiting even though I was all done. At least we came home with lots of nice Swedish food. We like the grocery store part even more than all the other fun stuff! We now have plenty of meatballs, salmon, waffles, cinnamon buns, lingonberry jam, lingonberry drink and all sorts of other things! Yummy!

Mum rewarded me with a nice sunset walk. It's getting a bit chilly so thankfully I had one of my coats on. Mum is tired too from her outing. She says she's learned her lesson. No IKEA on grooming days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.