A New Venture

We have a new independent coffee shop in the village that opened a few weeks ago. I hadn't been to it yet and since I was in the village on a couple of quick errands, I decided to stop and treat myself to a coffee and a cake.

I had an Argentinian pastry with a lemon filling. It wasn't like anything I'd ever had before. A bit like a cross between a croissant and a cake. It was delicious! The owner of the coffee shop makes most of the cakes but these she gets from an Argentinian woman in Reading.

The new place was lovely, with several quiet places to sit in 3 or 4 different rooms. I shall go there again, though usually after shopping or running errands I'd rather go have coffee at home with Dolly!

While I was out my cleaning lady was doing the 'dirty work' at home. I left Dolly to supervise! It's always wonderful coming home to a clean house!

I enjoyed a sunny, warm afternoon in the garden and an evening in front of the TV. I'm trying to take it easy and not be too busy. Since I'm really not feeling too bad, it would be easy to fill my day with chores and projects, but I'm loving the excuse to slow down a bit more than I normally do. Doctor's orders!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.