Jet-Lag Day

Yesterday I got home from San Francisco - my 5th trip in a row. I felt amazingly good, and after an evening of slobbing on the sofa in front of the TV, I went to bed only slightly early.

And then - BAM - it hit me today! After 10 hours of sleep, I felt like I'd been run over by a bus! Ha! This is the NOT 'glamorous' side of my life!

Thankfully, I had a sports massage session booked at the physiotherapist this morning, which felt WONDERFUL! And after that I treated myself to a little brunch at Waitrose. This is a bit of an emergency blip today, as this was almost the only picture I took all day.

I tried to get some things done at home but I never really got into full gear. I have 5 days off now, so I guess I can afford a day of wandering around a bit like a zombie. It's 9pm and I'm already in bed! Normal service will possibly return tomorrow!

Goodnight one and all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.