Life through the lens...

By ValC

Repair work.

I thought this was suitable for today's Tiny Tuesday blip.
I think it is a common garden spider, and there are certainly a lot in our garden. This one has decided to spin its web on the garden seat.
Not sure I want to share my cup of coffee with it!
However, I think it is too busy trying to repair the web at the moment.

Another lovely day once the mist cleared.
A visit to the designer outlet at junction 32 this morning.
A place we don't visit often, but MrC needed some new trainers.
Not the sort for the gym, but more for walking.
After visiting all of the shoe shops, we managed to buy a very comfy pair from Clarks.   Gorte- Tex , Guaranteed to keep you dry. £59.99 reduced from £89.99.
I also bought a large handbag down to £21.99, but when I got to the counter the assistant said it had now been reduced to £15.00.
So for once we got some bargains.
I also bought two long sleeved T shirts from Gap.  £7 each. They had an extra 50% off today.
So we both came home happy!

Nothing got done this afternoon as some friends called round.
Lots of catching up to do as we haven't seen them since they got back from America. The odd glass of wine also drunk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.