Life through the lens...

By ValC

A wave of poppies!

At last we got to visit The Yorkshire Sculpture Park to see the "Wave" of poppies.
After another misty morning, the sun was shining by lunch time.
Quite a lot of clouds , so there were a lot of shadows.
There have been many shots on Blip already, from other Blippers who have already seen them.
So I have tried to show a different view, from across the far side of the bridge.
Some people think that the poppies are flowing down into the water, but this is a wave, and the poppies are coming up out of the water onto the bridge.
It was not over crowded, although there were quite a lot of visitors.
So glad we could see this in Yorkshire, as we weren't able to get to London to see the whole display.
This was beautiful, so I can imagine how stunning the display was at the Tower of London.

I can't put the extra photo up as I have used all my 100. I would like to delete some earlier ones! but don't know how.
Has anyone done this?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.