Waiter, waiter......

....there's a hare in my stew!

My Dad has been out again and this time brought us a hare to try.

Neither of us have had it before; it's a much darker, gamier meat than rabbit and Mr A declared its deliciousness when mixed with HP sauce!

It was nice to get home and smell the aroma of the stew, I love my slow cooker.

Today has been a good day; my assistant is still off but I'm realising now this is a bonus as I get to work with the other girls who usually I don't see much of, as we are usually too busy in our respective surgeries.
As I work the late night, my lunch break is after everybody else's too so I can't even catch up with them then.

Thanks for all your comments yesterday.

I've decided to have just the one colour splash photo (the taxi one) and the rest in mono.

As for the camera, I'm pretty much sold on the dslr, even though it may be more to learn and contend with initially. I like a challenge :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.