Mushroom Haven

This is the spot where I find my Fly Agaric photos. It's a view from Trentham Gardens where many of my photos are taken.

Just beautiful Autumn light and the start of the changing colours of the leaves. You can also see The Loggia.

But I couldn't resist a fungi shot as an extra. I've been trying very hard for a decent photo of a Shaggy Inkcap but I couldn't find the right background. I'm happy with this one today, and quite like it's feathery appearance

Another anecdote of note, was my experience of the supermoon and lunar eclipse. I set my alarm for 3am, and then couldn't find the moon. I hadn't thought that from the time I went to bed it would have moved....a bit stupid I know. It meant that I couldn't see it from any windows in our house. It was agood job there was no else around - there I was stood in pyjamas in the garden looking up at the moon! But I'm glad I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.