Bed time baling...

Dry again . Once the sun had burnt the dew off sent 2 away to stack some wee square bale of straw.
A  26 ton load of cow feed arrived mid morning,so managed to unload their new lorry without any damage !
The mechanics got our combine operational again by mid afternoon, so wee  brother cutting oats,the contractor arrived up here to start the last 45 acres of barley,and I have been chasing round with the baler all day.
Had to stop once the sun set as the dampness came down straight away.
Changed the dressing on my finger tonight. Looks like something out of Frankenstein,and now throbbing nicely ! I even took my life in my hands and had a right handed shave tonight. Luckily ,being left handed,I wont be able to sign any cheques for a while !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.