Buckle up ....

Another 'not a harvest ' day. Rain and howling wind on and off. Took the terrier to the vet to get the snip but he got a reprieve as he only has one dropped so will need a bit of keyhole to dig out the other one , so he perked up again ( until next Tuesday ! )
Had a disaster as a badger dug into my duck run last night and killed all my remaining ducks and drakes. To see them all half eaten and skinned fair upset me. Anyone who thinks they are just cuddly b/w stripy vegetarians are sorely deluded.
It stopped raining after dinner time so went next door to help rodeo calfs in to tag and cut. They were dour to move but I think it was the howling gale.
Mrs F off out with some pals to the pictures tonight so had to take Littlemiss with me to feed the blks down the road and shift some cows and calves into another field.
Forgot to blip so resorted to an emergency belt buckle I was given by some American family friends as a teenager !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.