Thea and her prom dress

Here is my gorgeous niece Thea, today was her last gcse, so 10 weeks off before college starts and the prom is next Friday!!!!
She showed me her dress and gorgeous shoes and matching bag, can't wait to see the photos of the finished look!!!

I am in Horsham with my sister, sadly today was Uncle Richard's funeral in Findon, my Father's best friend and a gorgeous man who was a big part of our childhood, my Dad read the Eulogy which was very moving, there were over 200 people there, he was a headmaster and very much loved and admired.

We skipped the wake and visited my Mum and her partner Gerry who lives in Findon Valley, they have both been unwell and it was lovely to see them, we had tea and chatted to Gerry about his career in the air force, he's done over 1600 parachute jumps many of which before reserve shoots existed!!! It was his job at one time to road test them, find out how to use them and then train the Sas on how to use them! A fascinating man!

Now at Alexandra's house having a much needed glass of bubbly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.