Gerry

Today has been a bit of this and a bit of that, the usual kind of thing. A big swim after work has left me tired and looking forward to my sofa and the football for the evening's entertainment. Call me old-fashioned but I may have a beer whilst watching as well. Just the one mind, I'm not that, erm, rock'n'roll.

Went to a really good low-key little gig last night down at Henry's Cellar Bar. A triple-header for Gerry Loves Records to launch the split 7" single they have out featuring Rick Redbeard and Adam Stafford. Ably supported too by my old work-colleague Wounded Knee (I hesitate to name-drop but I knew him when he used to simply be Drew.Good to see him and he was on great form too). Here's a bit of Adam in action in Glasgow earlier this year, it 's a pretty good representation of what he's all about.

Note: Photo of Adam from this gig over at just sitting's journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.