The eye is the window to the soul

Oh dear, I'm fu**ed!

A mixed day at the hospital yesterday. I was denied the pleasure of queue jumping for my blood test as there was only one other person there. Totally unheard of. I did get seen before him even though he was there first, but it didn't have the usual impact as he clearly wasn't being made to wait. On the plus side, I must have been the first person to be seen in clinic as I was seen on time. Something else that is normally unheard of with a 1 - 2 hour delay being the norm. I actually felt cheated as I use the time to bury myself in a book. On the downside again, I have to go back for a biopsy. I won't bore you with the details, but whenever I have a skin condition that they can't diagnose they resort to a biopsy so I knew this was coming and consequently it wasn't an unpleasant surprise. This will be my 5th biopsy. If they keep this up, they will be able to build a mini me in the lab from all the bits they've cut out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.