Common Darter

Another Common Darter down the track enjoying the late September sunshine. It's lost a wing but it didn't stop it flying or letting me get very close. I'm sure I could've got closer to it if I'd taken my time, but I was conscious that I would've looked rather odd sitting down on a dirt track with nothing of obvious interest in front of me!
I may have encouraged a neighbour I met to join blip, as she noticed I was a 'keen photographer'. When I told her about my journal and over 500 photos, she was quite interested. It would be nice to have someone nearby join in.

If you interested in recording any sightings of dragon and damselflies in the UK, the British Dragonfly Society has just released a new web App. Here's a link to video about it. You don't need an tablet or phone as it works through your normal web browser.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.