AH14

By AH14

Almost Like Summer

Certainly these ladies on Bournemouth beach seemed to think so, basking in the sun and enjoying ice creams. And they weren't far wrong! Although not in my photo, there were actually quite a lot of people enjoying the glorious weather, even some in swimwear. Only wetsuit clad surfers in the water though! When I was driving home at the end of the afternoon, the thermometer was registering 21 degrees - not bad for the last day in September!

I've had a lovely time with my two 'ladies who lunch' friends today. We had so much to catch up on! The sea air seems to suit my cold and make me feel better. Added to which, I was less likely to pass on any germs walking along the windy sea front. We were even able to sit outside, in sleeveless tops, for 'lunch' - coffee & carrot cake for me! :) See my 'nearly blip' extra! (Although I really like this image, it lost out as my main blip because it comes into the category of 'repeatable event', whereas my main photo is more of a one off) 

Thank you so much for all your wonderful support! My cold/cough is definitely on the way out and the fact that my Moody Sunrise blip is currently occupying number two position on page one is definitely giving me a warm glow....... thank you..... :))

Update: Yay!!! Moody Sunrise has made it to number one position! I'm not sure how they work it out, or how long it will stay there, but I'm thrilled!!!!!! (And that's an understatement :))

Blipping a bit early for me, so you may not have seen my nearly sunset shot of my glass of Gin & Tonic!

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.