Sunrise Over the Minster

I know - it's only lunch time and I'm blipping already but I know that, if I don't, I'm going to spend more time than I can afford in perusing my sunrise photos! 

Zoomed, cropped, one tiny smudge of bird removed and that's all! This is, as I'm sure you'll realise, the same minster as appeared in my Moody Sunrise blip earlier this week. Isn't it amazing how much the sun has moved round in just four days? And for the sharp eyed amongst you, that's a heron in the tree just below the sun and on the right of the minster - I didn't see it until I downloaded the photo!

It was lovely to see the sunrise. What was not so lovely was the fact that I lost my circular polarising filter.....I can't have secured it as firmly as I thought..... :((

As I'm blipping so early, you may not have seen the glorious blue sky at Bournemouth beach in yesterday's Almost Like Summer blip. Many thanks to all of you who have already left great comments, stars and hearts! :))

Update: It turns out the sunset was lovely, too! (See extra! :))

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.