Apricot Mist

Out for sunrise again today! Well, I feel I have to make the most of this beautiful weather while it lasts! It was wonderfully misty and I came back with lots of images that I rather liked with different light as the sun came up and dispelled some of the mist, so I've had a difficult time making a decision on which to blip. But a decision has to be made, so I've come back to the first one that made my heart do a little leap when I first saw it - I hope you like it, too - it's much smudgier than yesterday's! :)) Looks so much smudgier against the dark background of LARGE! :))

If you're interested in how much the sun had moved in just one day in relation to the minster, take a peak at my extra!

Thankfully, my replacement  circular polarising filter arrived this morning - how quick was that!?! Not in time for sunrise, of course, but I am very happy that I haven't had to wait more than what really amounts to just a few hours for it.

Many thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts you gave yesterday's very vibrant Sunrise Over the Minster - you don't know how much of an encouragement you are to me!

Have a great Friday evening!

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.