Another one of those days.

I had a few midnight messages from Daughter Number 2 - from an aeroplane! I had no idea planes had wifi! Shows Im due a holiday! 

She made it past Bangkok airport - thank goodness. I nearly cried when I found my first 3 pictures on facebook! I asked for 3 pictures a day so I could make her a book. Bless her.

I had work this afternoon. Whilst at work, I received a call from my credit card provider suspecting some fraudulent activity. Because I was at work, I was unable to answer all the questions they asked so they blocked the card anyway. Unfortunately, Mr W was out at the time  using said card ready for my Birthday and our Anniversary on Friday!!! He was also out ordering a new sofa we chose a few weeks ago - not the best day in the world to have your credit card frozen!!!

Once I was back from work, I called the credit card company and they listed all the purchases made just this afternoon, all to Apple totalling over £600. It seems someone has bought a new Apple phone on the internet. Thank god the credit card were on the ball enough to stop my card but sadly not quite quick enough as apparently it will take 4-6 weeks to refund the money! But they had over 900 fraudulent transactions all to Apple today. Buggers!

Quite a long stressful day - so I demanded Fish and chips. That always helps!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.