Got there in the end!

Why do the best laid plans never work!

Its our 5th Wedding Anniversary tomorrow. Wood. I had this lovely romantic idea that I would chop the front off one of our logs and get in engraved.

But I fell out with the carpenter who was going to do it for me (ballsing up the front door is enough!), googled Timpsons to see if they engraved wood but the shop I chose didn't, nor did the next shop that I was reliably informed would, found another engraver that could who wanted 20 quid 20 QUID!!!! but couldn't pay on my blocked credit card so had to travel miles to find the cash. In the meantime, Mr W was calling me to see where I was as the front door had just had another coat of paint and we couldn't close it and he needed to go out. 

But in the end, I'm really pleased with my very expensive lump of log that wasn't supposed to cost much at all!!!!

I hope Mr W likes it!

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.