Rodents rule

By squirk

Here's looking at you

Skinny was on bird-feeding duty again this morning. He wasn't impressed with the fallen sunflower seeds and I watched him chase squirrels for half an hour after I'd headed back indoors (see extra pic). The stalking and chasing was in vain – the squirrels live to see another day.

I collected Whisky's ashes from the vet this evening. The same nurse on duty was the one who helped us on the phone and in the surgery after Whisky had his heart attack around midnight. She was so lovely and patient and that really helped us. 

I didn't blip that day, although I could have taken lots of pictures. Whisky was highly photogenic in the sunshine and his fur was extra fluffy. He was also in great spirits. I have the pictures in my mind instead.

For the past week or so, I've been gathering all the photos I've taken of Whisky since his arrival in March 2007. I thank blip because he was often my emergency image – if in doubt, blip the cat! It's been a bit of an emotional rollercoaster sorting through them, and he's not here to nag me to stop and feed him or stop and go to bed or follow him or whatever. In retrospect, I was bullied a fair bit, but I miss it.

Here are some of my favourite shots – here's to you, Whisky, on a comfy beanbag over the Rainbow Bridge:

Stop it

My usual view

Play

Those eyes

Bonkers

The paws

Long paw

ZZZZzzzzzzz

and Cat Hat 
(poor Fred had Cat Hat only once and he was asleep so he missed it)

One extremely fine cat very much missed. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.