A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

Not the best of days

I still wasn't feeling better, so I went back to the clinic today. The doctor there promptly sent me to the emergency room. There was a rather big and scary worry of a pulmonary embolism. I received many treatments, and was therefore rather jumpy and shaky. 

Being a single parent is not always easy, but the hard part isn't really the long nights, or the solitude that comes with caring for a child without a break. I actually love that, most of the times. But realizing that you have to figure out who will take care of your child while you get some treatments and you have no idea how long it will take for you to go back home, that is the hard part. Grandma was enjoying a road trip on her way back from a little vacation. So I had to figure out who to call. And it had to be someone with whom Olivier was just always happy and comfortable. His godmother came to the rescue with her wonderful generosity and kept me sane by sending me pictures and updates of my little boy's evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.