Wet, wet, wet.

During a dry spot, I played ball with Whitey but the ground is so wet we were yucky when done.  

Found another banana spider but this one was over at Runyon's.  Don't think it will survive the hurricane wind & rain this weekend!  But I hope this little plant does as I have gotten another flower on it.

I spent my morning taking inside all the yard ornaments etc that have to come in in preparation for Hurricane Joaquin.  This evening there has been a lot of rain.  I am not looking forward to this wet and windy weekend ahead.

Sunday afternoon when we were in Utah, we went to Sundance and rode one of the chair lifts to get a good view of the autumn colours.  Kent, Taylor & Austin & I rode in one chair and Mike, Jess, Jackson & Mason rode in another.  The extra photo is Austin, Mason, Taylor & I being silly.

Sunday night we were able to watch the lunar eclipse in the clear sky from Mike & Jess' front yard.  Unfortunately I didn't have my tripod with me and to hold the camera steady for 30 seconds is not something I can do!  As a result, this is my best shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.