Flower Friday

I started my day by going outside to feed the cats and then wander the yard to take pictures round about the yard.

After taking the photo of the calla lily, I saw this 'shroom in the side yard.  

As I took the photo  of the 'shroom I had a full audience.  MiniMe on one side and both Spirit and Peace on the other.

Thunder started to rumble so I headed for the porch where Neenah was already hanging out.

You might think this is a black and white photo but it is the not.  It is the sky as the storm was rolling in.

Before heading in, I did take photos of cactus pot #1 and cactus pot #2.

I had just gotten inside when the sky fell in!  As I looked out the window, I noticed I had a snail strolling across it!

Our power went out for a few minutes and then flickered on and off several times for a while as the thunder rumbled.

I did go have my Friday lunch with Birgit.  We ate at a fairly new place just round the corner in the same center she works in.  This meant less travel time and more time to sit and blather and put the world to rights!  Nice!

It's Friday and another week has gone by . . . Happy Weekend Everybody! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.