Beach False Foxglove

This very pretty wild flower is Agalinis Fasciculate, more commonly called Beach False Foxglove.  The butterflies love drinking from it.  I could have easily taken a 100 photos of the sulphur butterflies drinking from the blooms.  I was excited to also see lots of monarch butterflies and swallowtails today but they were far too active for me to get any photos.

We were also blessed to see a bald eagle, an osprey and turkey.  They came and went so fast that there was no chance of getting a photo but to me that doesn't matter.  I saw them and it was great.

The Cape Fear River was like glass when we headed out this morning.  On the way back we say these 2 turtles and cormorant on what looked like a lake of glass.

Have gotten home and have been watching the Saturday broadcasts of General Conference for church.  

Kent has just headed out to a priesthood meeting and I'll make some potato/corn chowder while he's gone, for us to have for our lunch tomorrow between the two Sunday broadcasts.  Who knows, I might even make us something sweet to eat too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.