twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A day working from home, mostly.

Plodded thru a mountain of stuff; random call from CAB; then at lunchtime went to WFH from hers; I had painting to do after I was done.

She lay downstairs in the sun whilst I toiled at the kitchen table; if I peered out the window, I could see the legs outstretched, willing the sun to turn her brown....

At four we relocated to a packed Meadows; a couple of hours in the sun with the babble and chatter and bongo beats there. She left for G at 6; I wandered (camera less; I left the bloody battery in the charger - dur! The keen amongst you will note this was done on an aye phone) before coming in around 7.

Burritos and banter for a couple of hours before heading homeward; at speed - a PB according to Strava. Not sure that's good on four glasses of wine.... Eeep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.