Twin Spires - Växsjö Cathedral

Two years, apparently it is two years and 730 blips since I started on Blipfoto. 
I was looking for a suitable blip for the day and when I saw these two beautiful spires against the blue sky I knew this was the symbol for two years that I was looking for. We are in Växsjö to do union work but fortunately we could arrive at lunchtime yesterday and have the rest of the day to look around before we start work today.  As you see the weather was glorious, the temperatures were almost summer-like and so the town was looking its best. I wonder if southern Sweden is always like this :-)  !
The Cathedral was magnificent, a wonderful mix of old and really modern. (Read JanHar’s blip for details. And I just noticed I'm in that photograph!)
We walked around the lake, 5 km and all the way around different artworks to look at. Then we checked out the market, ate a huge ice-cream, and finished of the day at a great Indian Restaurant, The King of India.
I’ll finish with a great big thank you to all the blippers I have been in contact with and even all those others who make up my Blip background. You make Blipfoto the wonderful and inspiring place it is. You are the reason I’m still here after two years, and am planning to stick around and see if I can reach the next milestone, whatever that is. Thank you!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.