Keith B

By keibr

My 365th blip

Another gorgeous autumn day in mid Sweden but for me it’s extra special.
This photograph will be my 365th blip, my first blip birthday! If you want to count how many rowanberries I used to create that 365 you won’t be particularly surprised by the exact number of berries!
I wonder if Blip agrees with me? There were a few backdated images there at the beginning and I'm not sure if they count. But who cares - I decide what counts in my journal.
It’s been a great ride so far. I’ve always taken a lot of pictures but now I’m enjoying the discipline of choosing just one picture every day. My reasons for choosing a particular picture are evolving too, and I think as I go into my second year they will continue to do so. I am certainly looking at my surroundings with a slightly different eye. I hope you sometimes find something interesting in my images of my life, mostly spent here on the coast of mid Sweden.
Which brings me to all of you! I really enjoy your pictures, looking through the small window you choose to open into your lives.
I’m learning more about photography from all of you. I love the variety of your pictures ranging from quick smart phone snaps to images that you seem to have spent hours on in Photoshop, and which I could never hope to emulate. The variety also ranges from truly beautiful and/or creative images, to pictures of the everyday, recording some small moment in your day. I enjoy and find inspiration in them all!
As well as your photographs there are your journals, often interesting, often fun, sometimes joyful, sometimes touching, occasionally tragic.
You are showing me how you live in other parts of the world, person by person. You are a source of inspiration.
So I’ll finish by wishing you all the best in your lives and with a great big thank you to all. keibr, 365, autumn, fall, home, lake, blue sky,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.