Pointing the Finger

I love observing body language. I'm aware from photographs of myself that my hands are very animated when I talk but it's something to which I am totally oblivious in the moment. It's a whole alternative form of language that decorates our speech tacitly, expressed and understood without any formal training, without really any conscious input at all. If I showed the woman here this photograph I am sure she would be surprised to see her what her hands are doing. The conversation was entirely good natured. They were thoroughly engaged with each other.

Thanks again for all your wonderful feedback ... and hearts. Today was a better day. Things flowed for a change. I actually seemed to have something to show for my efforts at the end of another long day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.