Played Out Abstraction

After dinner last night, I made myself a cup of coffee, but because I was too busy gabbing and not paying attention  mistakenly grabbed the caffeinated pod and ended up wide awake way beyond my bedtime. Anticipating lots of things to do today, I decided to work on an abstract blip to pass the time until I felt sleepy and at least, my blip would be done. 

This is several Lotus seedheads that I have cropped, added prism and lens treatment in Topaz Lens Effects, altered the color in Topaz Restyle, and finally added a little liquifying  in PS.  It was a great exercise of trial, error and learning the capabilities of some of these programs.  I am not sure about the final result, though.  I have probably just looked at it too long.   I did know that I wanted something that retained some photographic quality and I hope I succeeded. Quite frankly,  I am a bit too bleary-eyed this morning to be able to tell.  

I am still working on cleaning up my Lightroom Catalogue.  I really must get more routine and diligent about tagging and discarding so I don't have to go through this painful process again and again.  Anyway, I will have lots of time over the next few very rainy days.  We could get 6 inches of rain or more. 

A lot of indecision comes with fatigue and so I have uploaded and deleted this three  four times before finally being somewhat satisfied.  This is clearly out of my comfort zone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.