Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Hound of Baskervilles

I took this last night when Ben needed out. I went out with him to look at the moon and took a long exposure of it, you know as you do in the middle of the night with your pyjamas and crocs on!! I had left the door open and Dris came out and sat on his favourite spot and watched Ben. So I took the picture of him silhouetted by the moon since he was looking so handsome!!

Today I realised I was a week behind on dates and that I have folk coming into the cottages this weekend and I have two weeks worth of bed linen to wash dry and iron. After a few hours of that I took Ben into our sheep field to work on his not chasing sheep. He was very good and very responsive to the leave it command that I have taught him. I must have trusted him as I took him off the long line to really test him and only once did he think about really going but I was able to give one shout and off he came. Strange teaching a dog not to chase sheep!!

All the lamb that went in last week is back in its vacuum packs and labels and looking great. I have just filled a chest freezer with it.

am 11c foggy and damp.
pm 15c sunshine 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.