EyeSpot Abstract

This is a HindWing Eyespot of the Polyphemus Moth. I found one fluttering aimlessly around in the yard and took some macros of it. Sadly, the fact that I was able to even see the moth and get so close to it probably does not bode well for the creature. After photographing it, I picked the moth up and placed it in an open brown paper bag. It calmed down immediately and is still at rest. At least I hope that it's only resting. I'm hoping that it will take wing this evening. You can only do what you can do! Look HERE to see what a Polyphemus Moth looks like and some info on it from Wikipedia. I obviously greatly enlarged the Spot and then just played with it in both LR and Topaz Glow. I'm not an 'Abstract' kinda girl so something like this presents a real challenge to me. I kinda like it though...once in a while! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.