FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Night Train

Accidentally boarded the wrong train home this evening extending my commute home by an hour and 20 minutes. I was far from amused.

I was annoyed with myself for not realising the scheduled train 'arriving' on the platform sign was not the train that pulled in. I later realised a different service runs two minutes ahead of my train connection going back in direction I came from. At least I know for future.

I did enjoy the chance to read the newspaper on my extra journey. I didn't enjoy waiting on a cold train platform or arriving home at 945pm.

The day wasn't all bad. I met up with a friend I've not seen for over a year at lunchtime. We've already made arrangements to meet again next week. It seemed like we'd only seen each other last week but then that's a sign of true friendship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.