FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

New battery

Replaced the battery on my watch today after several weeks relying on my phone for the time. It will be a novelty to wear a timepiece again.

I love my purple watch with its big face and purple leather strap. It was a present from a friend several years ago. It reminded me that I really should get replacement batteries for my other watches...

I have a big blue sports watch I use for flying, a waterproof swimming watch (really must go swimming again soon), a gold Tweetie pie watch and an antique gold bracelet watch with a pearl face that was a present from my grandmother on my 21st birthday.

Time has flown by and dragged in equal measure this week. Long days, lengthy commutes, short nights, speedy pace of work and long awaited relax tonight ahead of the weekend. And chill....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.