A River of Fire

Each morning, the first pleasure of the day is to open the curtain over a window that faces East. That way, reclining on the sofa to drink my tea, I can watch the sun rise in the small window of space between my trees and over the roof of the house opposite.

This morning the sky ran a river of red, prompting me to get off the sofa and grab the camera. A bit of balancing on a stool while leaning out the window, plus a zoom meant I was able to capture a small part of the sunrise before it rapidly faded. This is straight out of the camera - barring a small crop to remove the top of the neighbour's chimney.

I did capture a little periwinkle later for Flower Friday, but the sunrise has trumped that. I have put the periwinkle in as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.