Jumping Jays

Thursday's can be emotionally demanding days for me. Twice a month I go to see Heidi, my wonderful therapist. She has given me so much help and wise ideas and great support during this complex time in our lives. The same day I go to the Alzheimer's support group where we share what is going on in our lives. It is very helpful and sometimes hard. The last few times it has been hard for me. I am coming to terms with changes that are happening lately. It helps to be in the company of others who really know what you are going through. I came home emotionally drained and even took a nap which helped. I also spent some time sitting on the deck with my camera. I find that very peaceful. I really love hanging out and communing with the whacky jays.

Just realized this is my 2700th blip. Goodness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.