The Casualty.

We went to Porthcawl this morning,as J wanted to visit the hobby shop. I walked on up to Coney Beach, and walked along the sand, to the waters edge. I took a few shots, but the sun was shining straight at me. I gave up and walked on up to the harbour. I saw this  bird, which I think is a Sandpiper on the edge of the harbour wall. He was limping really badly. You can see that he has lost one of his claws, and he has fishing line around the other. No wonder he was limping, poor little thing!  I took a few more photos around the harbour and then walked back to see if J was ready. He was, so we came back through Pyle, and stopped off in Asda for a few bits and bobs. As it was such a lovely day, we drove straight to Parc Slip, and sat outside for a coffee. I wish this weather wouldn't end just yet, but it's not looking good for Monday. Our evening meal is going to be, a navarin of lamb, slow cooked in a red wine sauce, mushrooms,carrots, shallots and leeks. Dessert is strawberries with greek yogurt, and a bottle of red wine. Have a great weekend, whatever you will be doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.