The Harbour re- visited.

I made an appointment for a flu jab at the doc's a few weeks ago. I said to J , shall I make one for you at the same time? He said, no, I'll  wait for them to send for me. End of subject!  I had to be there before 9 o'clock this morning, and as I knew the car park would be full, I told J to wait for me in the recreation car park. Got to the doc's, and they were queuing out through the door. I signed in with the receptionist, and sat down. and I was called almost immediately . I know the nurse, called Jan very well, and she asked me where is J. I said, waiting in the car park. She said phone him now, and we'll slot him in. I phoned him and said, get up here now, and he thought I was joking. I eventually convinced him that i wasn't, so he walked on up, and he was able to walk straight in and have the jab. Maybe next year he will listen, although I doubt that very much. Anyway, we got back home, and had breakfast. A friend of ours arrived not long after, and wanted J to service his bike, which he did. He gave us a bottle of French wine, costing £17.99 and it's 15%. It will be kept for a special occasion I think. When he had left, we went down to Porthcawl again, to make the most of the lovely weather. We managed to park near the harbour, and then went for a walk. It was really busy, with lot's of people making the most of the sunshine. Back home now, and it's a Chinese meal  later, and then watching Strictly Come Dancing. A perfect Saturday night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.