Its first flower

Another busy day at the end of the week.  I took Helena to work by 8-15am and picked up the toys she will use at the creche she is running during the launch  of the Neighbourhood Plan tomorrow.  I returned home and managed a quick bath before heading for a three hour meeting about the regeneration works we are organising at Lansdown Hall.  That meeting went well and we started to think more specifically at how the next stage of the works might be designed, organised and thus funded.  

The good news is that the current third phase is nearly finished, the scaffold is about to come down, the windows are gradually being upgraded and the new extension is ready to be handed over to the tenants. When the meeting ended we walked across town to see the building for ourselves and watched as the new chair lift was loaded up and used for the first time to take the chairs down into the new store.  Yay.

Then Ireturned tit the council office to load up my car with all the components of the exhibition stands, photos and the posters that will be used for the public consultation starting tomorrow and then continuing in a pop-up shop later in the month.  I also saw the first printed edition of the draft Plan I have been helping to produce for the last few months and I was really leased with it.  I think people will find it easy to read, not too technical and colourfully illustrated with loads of photos, many of them mine,  and detailed maps of the concepts and proposals.

I reached home by tea time, I sat in the very sunny and hot garden with my shirt off relaxing for the first time in ages.  A healthy sandwich and a good drink accompanied me as I searched online for a possible new camera to go travelling with at Christmas.  I can't really afford it but I can dream.

Before coming inside as the sun went down, I took a few photos of Bomble, then the grapes I have grown hanging from the tree which the vine has climbed up and also my Abutilon which Woodpeckers blipped recently. But my last shot is my favourite and can become my blip for Flower Friday.  It is of the first flower from a geranium plant which I bought as a cutting at the Stroud Country show, I think.  It has taken a while to grow and I bought it because I like to have as many different types of geranium as possible.  I think this one is going to be a star and a favourite of mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.